Testimonials

Customer feedback is immensely important to us.
We always strive to maintain excellent levels of customer service, but don't take our word for it! View our customer testimonials below. All are only posted with the provider's permission.
Your feedback helps us to ensure that we're providing the best possible service to our customers. If you do have any form of feedback for us, please get in touch with our team or leave a review below. We look forward to hearing from you.

Leave a Facebook Review   Leave a Google Review

 

Are you happy for us to post on our website and other marketing channels? (only first name will be used)


I would recommend The Flooring Centre to everyone!

"I've had such an amazing time dealing with The Flooring Centre, in particular Lauren and her team in Christchurch.

It has been such a long process, renovations have taken a lot longer than I had hoped. But the team has been amazing. Lauren has been emailing me every couple of months seeing how everything is, and when it came time, she worked to get the best price for me.

The team worked around my crazy schedule, and had the carpet/vinyl ordered and laid within a couple weeks.

I couldn't be more happy with the products and service and would recommend The Flooring Centre to everyone!"

- Ondine, The Flooring Centre Christchurch, Facebook, July 2018

Awesome service!

"Awesome service! Mario and Ray arrived on time and were efficient and tidy.

I would definitely recommend The Flooring Centre and would use them again."

- Mitzi, The Flooring Centre Christchurch, Facebook, June 2018

Completed the job to a very high standard

"Our Installers arrived very promptly and got right down to business. We are very happy with our carpet choice and I would like to compliment Dan and Harry for their services. The lads worked really hard and completed the job to a very high standard.

I would also like to say that the vinyl installer, was also excellent.

Thank you guys for your hard work and thank you The Flooring Centre for your efficiency and it was a pleasure dealing with both Diane and Rebecca."

- Isabella, The Flooring Centre Dunedin, June 2018

The whole process was seamless from start to finish

"I want to let you know how pleased I was with the vinyl you laid in our house yesterday. The whole process was seamless from start to finish which - for a busy person like myself - was awesome.

We had a bad experience from another firm to lay some carpet in our lounge where no one took responsibility for the account; we found the opposite with you so well done!
Your approach was very professional and you regularly kept us up to date with proceedings. If you can thank the installer from us, that would be appreciated.

Once again, thanks for a great job."

- Warwick and Carol, The Flooring Centre Dunedin, May 2018

A very special thank you

"I just wanted to say a very special thank you to you all for making us feel like such valued clients and for doing a fabulous job. The whole process was easy, hassle free and very professionally done, which needs recognising; too many are quick to complain but few send praise when due.

We really appreciate Steve being able to fit ours in a week early and to Darren for doing a great install in one day. Thank you again, we shall certainly be telling our friends about you and recommending you where we can."

- Kerry, The Flooring Centre Dunedin, May 2018

Our whole experience was very positive

"Just a short note to let you know how much we have appreciated the care and attention to detail we received from your staff at The Flooring Centre, Dunedin.
From the time we entered the store, with the idea we would be purchasing a house lot of carpet, to when we finalised the deal, we were treated well. Diane showed us courtesy and listened to what our requirements were, what our budget was and worked around this.

She discussed the advantages of the various ranges, provided samples, good advice and information to our questions. She was very friendly, never 'pushy' and supported our decisions. Rebecca continued this experience, and communicated well with us, in Dianne's absence. She ensured everything was in order before the carpet layers came, and made sure we understood all the required paperwork.

We were extremely pleased with your contractor Tim and Cam, from the 'Cutting Edge', who laid the carpet. They were cheerful, polite, again gave excellent advice and information. They were tidy workers, they cleaned up their work areas, and disposed of the old carpet in a tidy fashion before removing it all at the end of each day. Our whole experience was very positive and executed without any undue fuss. As senior citizens, we appreciated that there were no complications or obstacles."

- Graeme and Mille, The Flooring Centre Dunedin, March 2018

He is a true artist!

"Thank you so much to Lisa and the team for the seamless flooring job in my second bedroom.

From initial sample-matching in the store through to Des laying the floor (I believe he is a true artist) to the efficiency and ease of bill-paying I will highly recommend you to friends and family."

- Georgina, Facebook, August 2017

We are over the moon!

"I would like to say a big thank you to the guys that laid my carpet on Wednesday, nothing was too much trouble for them; three lovely guys, polite, courteous and respectful of my home. Thank you, Mark Rogatski, for all your help we are over the moon with the choice and colour of our carpet!"

- Jocelyn & Tony, Facebook, July 2017

Expertise and workmanship was of the highest standard

"We'd like to say a big thank you for your advice and help in choosing our Carpet and Vinyl.

Please convey our thanks to Ben, the young man who laid our Vinyl. His expertise and workmanship was of the highest standard.

Please also thank the two Carpet layers for their great attitudes, friendliness, and quality of workmanship."

- John Bennison, November 2016

First Class Service

"I have used The Flooring Centre for my floorcoverings now for many years. They have consistently delivered a first class service from planning through to installation. With the huge volumes that we are now doing each month, I can rely on The Flooring Centre to not only get through the workload, but to ensure a quality installation every time."

- Mike Greer, Director of Mike Greer Homes Limited

Very satisfied with the result!

"Just a short note to thank you and your company for being so accommodating and going beyond the call regarding the installation of new carpet at my home. The process involved became somewhat "protracted" due to a gross lack of communication on the side of my project management and insurance company, but because of the professionalism and diligence displayed by your installer the day was saved. He went out of his way to ensure the job was done and done well! I am very satisfied with the result and will be highly recommending both your installers and your company in the future!"

- Stefan Dolega-Lewandowski